May 2018 album releases to look out for

It's spring! Kind of.....

We know you have been waiting for a sunny afternoon to roll around in your car with your friends and blast Cardi B. As the snow begins to melt and the sun begins to shine, you are arriving closer to your destination.

We've drafted a list of noteworthy albums coming out this May to add to your current playlist. Scroll down for our pick of albums to start off your summer with.

May 4, 2018

Matt & Kim - Almost Everyday

Matt & Kim are amping up to release their sixth studio album with names like Mark Hoppus, Santigold, Kevin Morby, and more. The album is coproduced by Lars Stalfors (Local Natives, White Lung) and the band’s own Matt Johnson.

Leon Bridges - Good Thing

It's hard to listen to River and not get chills. Leon Bridges is back since his first mark in music with the release of his debut studio album Coming Home in 2015. This album was executive produced by Ricky Reed.

Shakey Graves - Can't Wake Up

This is the forthcoming album for Texas-native, Shakey Graves. It is comprised of thirteen songs written by frontman, Alejandro Rose-Garcia that date as far back to his high school days.

May 11, 2018

Arctic Monkeys - Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino

Arctic Monkeys have confirmed that they won’t be releasing any singles ahead of their new album, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino. The band has not released a single since June 2014. Their sixth album will be hitting airwaves this May and we can't wait to see what they have in store.

Charlie Puth - Voicenotes

Voicenotes will be a follow-up to his last project, 'Nine Track Mind' using recordings from his phone. So far, we've been pretty impressed with the singles Charlie has released and we can't wait to see how they flow as an album.

May 18, 2018

James Bay - Electric Light

After scoring three grammy nominations from his debut album, Chaos and the Calm, James is back with his second album, Electric Light. The album will feature recent singles Wild Love and Pink Lemonade.

May 25, 2018

Chvrches - Love Is Dead

Love is Dead will be the Glasgow trio's third album that features 13 tracks. The band worked with grammy winning producer Greg Kurstin and Matt Beringer, (The National).

Snow Patrol - Wildness

After radio silence for the past seven years, Snow Patrol returns with its album, Wildness. The the 10-track album has been produced by Jacknife Lee and features the above single, Life on Earth.

Wanna see more of what we're up to? Follow us on Instagram, Twitter, or Facebook